The vaccine production process includes culture in embryonated hens’ eggs. Only a trace of egg protein remains in the vaccine, but some strict vegetarians may object to this. If you have religious reasons for avoiding eggs, you should take appropriate religious advice.
The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.